The structure was constructed in 1897, featuring a single-level, open-air framework upheld by brick piers. With dimensions of 55 by 110 feet, the building boasts a substantial gable on a hip roof, complete with generously projecting eaves. It showcases some design elements of the Stick/Eastlake movement. In 1915, the Moody Memorial Bible Church obtained the building and expanded and enclosed the original structure.